Sunday, October 16, 2005

Yahoo! Q3 Tuesday - Google Q3 Thursday

Four weeks a year I hold my breath - the weeks when Yahoo! and Google report quarterly earnings. I expect to see EBITDA quarter over quarter growth in both companies. Also I expect a higher growth from Google than from Yahoo! That is the way it has been since Google went public last August.

For both companies the result will determine the direction of the shares in the months ahead. Yahoo! has been pretty flat since Google really left Yahoo! behind earning and growth wise since the turn of the year.

Yahoo! Q3 can be heard live here on Tuesday 5 PM ET / 2 PM PT(after market close):

Google Q3 will be webcasted here on Thursday 4.30 PM ET / 1.30 PM PT:

No comments: